Safety Awards

CDMCS Leadership in Safety Awards

Safety leadership took center stage on November 18th as members of the CDMCS gathered virtually to celebrate those who go above and beyond in advancing a safety-first culture and leading by example. CDMCS was proud to present its 3rd annual safety awards to the following visionaries:


Individual Leadership in Safety Award

Nathaniel C. Woods Jr.

Company Safety Manager

Inland Dredging Company, LLC


Corporate Leadership in Safety Award

Mike Hooks, LLC


Government Leadership in Safety Award

Keith R. Jones

Floating Plant Program Manager

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers HQ


Safety Appreciation Award

David W. McMasters

PHMSA Compliance Manager

Chevron Pipe Line Company

Event Details


2021 Safety Awards Dinner


The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, DC


September 15, 2021




An awards ceremony for recognizing outstanding safety leadership in the dredging and marine construction industry.

Submitting Nominations

Would you like to submit nomination(s) for the award categories?  Download the Nomination Form below and submit it to Devon Carlock ([email protected]) before August 1, 2021.

Nomination Form


  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Already a CDMCS Member? Sign in to see all Meetings & Events!