Safety Awards Dinner

CDMCS Safety Awards Dinner

Safety leadership took center stage on November 13, 2018, in our nation’s capital as the dredging industry and partners came together to promote and honor those who go above and beyond in advancing a safety-first culture and leading by example.  CDMCS was proud to present its first safety awards to the following visionaries:


Individual Leadership in Safety Award

Devon Carlock

VP of Safety & Government Relations, Cottrell Contracting Corporation


Corporate Leadership in Safety Award

The Dutra Group


Certificate of Appreciation

John Cannon

Chief of Safety, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Portland District


Guest of Honor Appreciation

Hon. Howard “Skip” Elliott

Administrator, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration, USDOT

Event Details


CDMCS 2nd Annual Leadership in Safety Awards Dinner


The George Town Club
1530 Wisconsin Ave, NW
Washington, D.C. 20007


November 12, 2019


6:00pm – 9:00pm


An awards ceremony for recognizing outstanding safety leadership in the dredging and marine construction industry.


  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Already a CDMCS Member? Sign in to see all Meetings & Events!